Mixed-Age

Joni
Westside: Bongos Room (location map)
Monday, 10:45 AM - 11:35 AM
09/25/17 - 12/18/17 (11 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Meetings
09/25/17    10:45 AM Monday 09/25/17 10:45 AM
10/02/17    10:45 AM Monday 10/02/17 10:45 AM
10/09/17    Monday (Skip: Thanksgiving - No Classes) 10/09/17 (Skip: Thanksgiving - No Classes)
10/16/17    10:45 AM Monday 10/16/17 10:45 AM
10/23/17    10:45 AM Monday 10/23/17 10:45 AM
10/30/17    10:45 AM Monday 10/30/17 10:45 AM
11/06/17    10:45 AM Monday 11/06/17 10:45 AM
11/13/17    Monday (Skip: Mid-semester Break) 11/13/17 (Skip: Mid-semester Break)
11/20/17    10:45 AM Monday 11/20/17 10:45 AM
11/27/17    10:45 AM Monday 11/27/17 10:45 AM
12/04/17    10:45 AM Monday 12/04/17 10:45 AM
12/11/17    10:45 AM Monday 12/11/17 10:45 AM
12/18/17    10:45 AM Monday 12/18/17 10:45 AM