Mixed-Age

Sue
Westside: Bongos Room (location map)
Friday, 9:30 AM - 10:20 AM
09/29/17 - 12/15/17 (11 weeks)

Waitlist

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/29/17    9:30 AM Friday 09/29/17 9:30 AM
10/06/17    9:30 AM Friday 10/06/17 9:30 AM
10/13/17    9:30 AM Friday 10/13/17 9:30 AM
10/20/17    9:30 AM Friday 10/20/17 9:30 AM
10/27/17    9:30 AM Friday 10/27/17 9:30 AM
11/03/17    9:30 AM Friday 11/03/17 9:30 AM
11/10/17    <None> Friday (Mid-semester Break) 11/10/17 (Mid-semester Break)
11/17/17    9:30 AM Friday 11/17/17 9:30 AM
11/24/17    9:30 AM Friday 11/24/17 9:30 AM
12/01/17    9:30 AM Friday 12/01/17 9:30 AM
12/08/17    9:30 AM Friday 12/08/17 9:30 AM
12/15/17    9:30 AM Friday 12/15/17 9:30 AM