Mixed-Age

Allison
Westside: Bongos Room (location map)
Saturday, 11:15 AM - 12:05 PM
09/23/17 - 12/16/17 (11 weeks)

Waitlist

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/23/17    11:15 AM Saturday 09/23/17 11:15 AM
09/30/17    11:15 AM Saturday 09/30/17 11:15 AM
10/07/17    <None> Saturday (Thanksgiving - No Classes) 10/07/17 (Thanksgiving - No Classes)
10/14/17    11:15 AM Saturday 10/14/17 11:15 AM
10/21/17    11:15 AM Saturday 10/21/17 11:15 AM
10/28/17    11:15 AM Saturday 10/28/17 11:15 AM
11/04/17    11:15 AM Saturday 11/04/17 11:15 AM
11/11/17    <None> Saturday (Mid-semester Break) 11/11/17 (Mid-semester Break)
11/18/17    11:15 AM Saturday 11/18/17 11:15 AM
11/25/17    11:15 AM Saturday 11/25/17 11:15 AM
12/02/17    11:15 AM Saturday 12/02/17 11:15 AM
12/09/17    11:15 AM Saturday 12/09/17 11:15 AM
12/16/17    11:15 AM Saturday 12/16/17 11:15 AM