Mixed-Age

Katie
Eastside (location map)
Wednesday, 10:45 AM - 11:35 AM
09/27/17 - 12/13/17 (11 weeks)

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/27/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 09/27/17 10:45 AM
10/04/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 10/04/17 10:45 AM
10/11/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 10/11/17 10:45 AM
10/18/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 10/18/17 10:45 AM
10/25/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 10/25/17 10:45 AM
11/01/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 11/01/17 10:45 AM
11/08/17    <None> Wednesday (Mid-semester Break) 11/08/17 (Mid-semester Break)
11/15/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 11/15/17 10:45 AM
11/22/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 11/22/17 10:45 AM
11/29/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 11/29/17 10:45 AM
12/06/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 12/06/17 10:45 AM
12/13/17    10:45 AM Wednesday 12/13/17 10:45 AM