Mixed-Age

Katie
Whyte Ave (location map)
Sunday, 9:30 AM - 10:20 AM
09/24/17 - 12/17/17 (11 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Meetings
09/24/17    9:30 AM Sunday 09/24/17 9:30 AM
10/01/17    9:30 AM Sunday 10/01/17 9:30 AM
10/08/17    Sunday (Skip: Thanksgiving - No Classes) 10/08/17 (Skip: Thanksgiving - No Classes)
10/15/17    9:30 AM Sunday 10/15/17 9:30 AM
10/22/17    9:30 AM Sunday 10/22/17 9:30 AM
10/29/17    9:30 AM Sunday 10/29/17 9:30 AM
11/05/17    9:30 AM Sunday 11/05/17 9:30 AM
11/12/17    Sunday (Skip: Mid-semester Break) 11/12/17 (Skip: Mid-semester Break)
11/19/17    9:30 AM Sunday 11/19/17 9:30 AM
11/26/17    9:30 AM Sunday 11/26/17 9:30 AM
12/03/17    9:30 AM Sunday 12/03/17 9:30 AM
12/10/17    9:30 AM Sunday 12/10/17 9:30 AM
12/17/17    9:30 AM Sunday 12/17/17 9:30 AM