Mixed-Age

Joni
Westside: Drum Room (location map)
Friday, 9:15 AM - 10:05 AM
01/19/18 - 03/23/18 (10 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
01/19/18    9:15 AM Friday 01/19/18 9:15 AM
01/26/18    9:15 AM Friday 01/26/18 9:15 AM
02/02/18    9:15 AM Friday 02/02/18 9:15 AM
02/09/18    9:15 AM Friday 02/09/18 9:15 AM
02/16/18    9:15 AM Friday 02/16/18 9:15 AM
02/23/18    9:15 AM Friday 02/23/18 9:15 AM
03/02/18    9:15 AM Friday 03/02/18 9:15 AM
03/09/18    9:15 AM Friday 03/09/18 9:15 AM
03/16/18    9:15 AM Friday 03/16/18 9:15 AM
03/23/18    9:15 AM Friday 03/23/18 9:15 AM