Mixed-Age

Sue
Sherwood Park (location map)
Wednesday, 9:30 AM - 10:20 AM
09/26/18 - 12/05/18 (11 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/26/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 09/26/18 9:30 AM
10/03/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 10/03/18 9:30 AM
10/10/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 10/10/18 9:30 AM
10/17/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 10/17/18 9:30 AM
10/24/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 10/24/18 9:30 AM
10/31/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 10/31/18 9:30 AM
11/07/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 11/07/18 9:30 AM
11/14/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 11/14/18 9:30 AM
11/21/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 11/21/18 9:30 AM
11/28/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 11/28/18 9:30 AM
12/05/18    9:30 AM Wednesday 12/05/18 9:30 AM