Mixed-Age

Jodi
St. Albert (location map)
Tuesday, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
09/25/18 - 11/27/18 (10 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/25/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 09/25/18 10:45 AM
10/02/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 10/02/18 10:45 AM
10/09/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 10/09/18 10:45 AM
10/16/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 10/16/18 10:45 AM
10/23/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 10/23/18 10:45 AM
10/30/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 10/30/18 10:45 AM
11/06/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 11/06/18 10:45 AM
11/13/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 11/13/18 10:45 AM
11/20/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 11/20/18 10:45 AM
11/27/18    10:45 AM Tuesday 11/27/18 10:45 AM