Mixed-Age

Jodi
Eastside (location map)
Thursday, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
09/27/18 - 11/29/18 (10 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/27/18    11:00 AM Thursday 09/27/18 11:00 AM
10/04/18    11:00 AM Thursday 10/04/18 11:00 AM
10/11/18    11:00 AM Thursday 10/11/18 11:00 AM
10/18/18    11:00 AM Thursday 10/18/18 11:00 AM
10/25/18    11:00 AM Thursday 10/25/18 11:00 AM
11/01/18    11:00 AM Thursday 11/01/18 11:00 AM
11/08/18    11:00 AM Thursday 11/08/18 11:00 AM
11/15/18    11:00 AM Thursday 11/15/18 11:00 AM
11/22/18    11:00 AM Thursday 11/22/18 11:00 AM
11/29/18    11:00 AM Thursday 11/29/18 11:00 AM