Mixed-Age

Katie
Whyte Ave (location map)
Sunday, 10:45 AM - 11:35 AM
09/23/18 - 12/02/18 (11 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together®® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our programme’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Music Together mixed-age class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/23/18    10:45 AM Sunday 09/23/18 10:45 AM
09/30/18    10:45 AM Sunday 09/30/18 10:45 AM
10/07/18    10:45 AM Sunday 10/07/18 10:45 AM
10/14/18    10:45 AM Sunday 10/14/18 10:45 AM
10/21/18    10:45 AM Sunday 10/21/18 10:45 AM
10/28/18    10:45 AM Sunday 10/28/18 10:45 AM
11/04/18    10:45 AM Sunday 11/04/18 10:45 AM
11/11/18    10:45 AM Sunday 11/11/18 10:45 AM
11/18/18    10:45 AM Sunday 11/18/18 10:45 AM
11/25/18    10:45 AM Sunday 11/25/18 10:45 AM
12/02/18    10:45 AM Sunday 12/02/18 10:45 AM