Mixed-Age

Allison
Westside: Bongos Room (location map)
Saturday, 11:15 AM - 12:05 PM
01/12/19 - 03/23/19 (10 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-5yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our program’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Mixed-Age Family Class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
01/12/19    11:15 AM Saturday 01/12/19 11:15 AM
01/19/19    11:15 AM Saturday 01/19/19 11:15 AM
01/26/19    11:15 AM Saturday 01/26/19 11:15 AM
02/02/19    11:15 AM Saturday 02/02/19 11:15 AM
02/09/19    11:15 AM Saturday 02/09/19 11:15 AM
02/16/19    <None> Saturday (Family Day Wknd - NO CLASSES) 02/16/19
(Family Day Wknd - NO CLASSES)
02/23/19    11:15 AM Saturday 02/23/19 11:15 AM
03/02/19    11:15 AM Saturday 03/02/19 11:15 AM
03/09/19    11:15 AM Saturday 03/09/19 11:15 AM
03/16/19    11:15 AM Saturday 03/16/19 11:15 AM
03/23/19    11:15 AM Saturday 03/23/19 11:15 AM