Mixed-Age

Sue
Westside: Drum Room (location map)
Saturday, 9:30 AM - 10:20 AM
09/21/19 - 12/07/19 (10 weeks)

Register

(for children ages 0-6yrs)

Educators have long considered mixed-age groupings beneficial, and Music Together® is designed with this in mind because it speaks directly to our program’s philosophy. Take away the idea of the age-delineated classroom and you take away the age-delineated agenda and expectations that come with it. The Mixed-Age Family Class encourages ALL children to participate, process, and experiment with music in whatever way is developmentally appropriate for them. It is a highly effective learning dynamic because it allows every child to personally create their own musical challenges and therefore their own successes. What a great kind of magic when you can empower a child to believe that there is nothing musical that he or she can’t do!

Upcoming Meetings
09/21/19    9:30 AM Saturday 09/21/19 9:30 AM
09/28/19    9:30 AM Saturday 09/28/19 9:30 AM
10/05/19    9:30 AM Saturday 10/05/19 9:30 AM
10/12/19    <None> Saturday (Thanksgiving Wknd - NO CLASSES) 10/12/19
(Thanksgiving Wknd - NO CLASSES)
10/19/19    9:30 AM Saturday 10/19/19 9:30 AM
10/26/19    9:30 AM Saturday 10/26/19 9:30 AM
11/02/19    9:30 AM Saturday 11/02/19 9:30 AM
11/09/19    <None> Saturday (Fall Break - NO CLASSES) 11/09/19
(Fall Break - NO CLASSES)
11/16/19    9:30 AM Saturday 11/16/19 9:30 AM
11/23/19    9:30 AM Saturday 11/23/19 9:30 AM
11/30/19    9:30 AM Saturday 11/30/19 9:30 AM
12/07/19    9:30 AM Saturday 12/07/19 9:30 AM